RSS

Decompress

19 Aug

Wednesday night was the Mixer-Match, sponsored by I Heart Art: PDX. That was the craziest, fastest, most worth-it networking event I have ever been a part of.

Here’s how it breaks down: Upstairs local retailers sit by their numbers. Downstairs vendors await their turn to play the circuit speed-dating style. Everyone has 2 minutes to introduce themselves, give the pitch, and make professional connections. I got great feedback about my line, and especially about my kits. I feel encouraged to make more of the stamped journals (I had been on the fence about it) and maybe even stationary and pottery in similar colors and styles. I am excited to be developing this brand new “product line.”

More to come.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2011 in Events

 

Leave a Reply

 
